Frozen

Frozen by deadpoet88

~*~*~

I was captured in a moment,
From which I could not break free,
Writ on stone with broken threads,
And told to stop being what it means to be me.
I was frozen, so that I could not move,
The more I stayed, the more restless I grew,
I tried so hard to leave it all behind,
But I could not stay on, I could not be true.
And so I am stuck as a mere memory,
Fading fast into flat conformity.
I’ve become a shadow of what I could have been,
Frozen forever and unable to break free.

~*~*~

10 thoughts on “Frozen”

  1. Hi!!! It’s so good to see you. This is lovely … I particularly like the line … the more I stayed, the more restless I grew.

  2. A moment in time. captured forever… dp, is it always so, that it would fade into a shadow of it’s former self? a truism I suppose, but sad all the same. Loved the read my friend. xPenx

Leave a comment