How Much?

20130126-DSC_0059

~*~*~

There is no loneliness felt stronger,
Than that felt in the midst of the crowd.
And the mind is conflicted,
For often I long to be alone,
Especially if you’re nowhere to be found.
But when I hear the sounds of laughter
I sometimes want to be a different person.
I often think I am a contradiction
I wish for things I don’t like,
And throw away what is closest to my heart.
I puzzle over myself so often
I feel so torn sometimes, torn apart.
Sometimes I feel a strong instinct
To leave everything behind
To just catch a random bus to any city
With only a bag on my back
And disappear without having a second thought.

Then my daydreams come to an end
And I ponder, how much can I run?

~*~*~

3 thoughts on “How Much?”

  1. To leave everything behind
    To just catch a random bus to any city

    Dear lunatic, you should try it once. It is very refreshing. It’s amazing how « giving away » can set you free! By the way, like this post and your blog.

Leave a comment