Dark Places

Darkness - From Google Search
Darkness – Found via Google Search

~*~*~

I know now,
How undeserving
I have always been,
Of the happiness
Most people receive,
And I know,
I was always a fool,
To long for the impossible,
To want something more,
For such things are given,
Only to people in the rainbows,
Never to dark souls like my own.

And now I have come
To accept this darkness,
Where I can hide
With my plastic smile,
And a knife in my hands,
To fend off all intruders,
I no longer wish for light,
As the darkness is my only friend,
And I know I am safe here,
From the turning of the world,
I have come to accept
My everlasting solitude,
And I long for nothing more.

~*~*~

9 thoughts on “Dark Places”

  1. Dear poet, even if the dark night of the soul nourishes your art, there are signs of distress that I can let going by. Do you want to die? If it’s the case, please stay in touch with me or a friend with whom you can talk about this. If it is not the case, then I wish you peace.

    1. Thank you for your concern, but honestly there is nothing to be worried about πŸ™‚ I just find that being a solitary being works out better than being surrounded by people. I wish you peace too πŸ™‚

  2. dear deadpoet,

    the angst written here are biting, razor sharp and double edged. i am just thinking what circumstances that made you write this. such amazing darkness. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

