The Perfect Poet Award – Week 28 – and a Poem

Apologies that this has been put up so late. To be absolutely honest, when I received the award, I just didn’t have time at that point of time to put this up, and today I finally found a little time.

I would really like to thank Jingle for giving out the Perfect Poet Award for Week 28 of the Thursday’s Poets’ Rally. I am greatly honored to receive and accept this award. Thank you so much!

The Perfect Poet Award – Week 28

I would like to nominate Artswebshow for the Perfect Poet Award for next week.

As for my Haiku/poem to accept this award…

~*~*~

A Silent Song
By: deadpoet88

A silent song sung,
Like raindrops falling softly,
The sweet scent of rain.

A silent song sung,
In deep waters of my mind,
Thirsty for more life.

A silent song sung,
For the wild and raging sea,
Calming but my heart.

A silent song sung,
Above the ring of chaos,
Broken and unwilled.

A silent song sung,
And my heart let out a sigh,
Lonely and so lost.

~*~*~

23 thoughts on “The Perfect Poet Award – Week 28 – and a Poem”

  1. Good job with your acceptance and congratulations to you! I applaud your nomination.

    This is a bittersweet song, one that all our hearts have sung at one time or another. Nicely done! Thank you!

  2. L.O.V.E.L.Y!! But don’t ever feel lost, sweetie… me right here!! (just as lost as you ;))
    You have expressed a feeling that I am feeling right now… each and every stanza!! πŸ™‚
    My in-laws are home, and although I am having a lot of fun on that plane, I am REALLY missing out of the blogging aspect! 😦 And it’s so chaotic at home, that I am getting a feeling I haven’t run around this much in a long long time… heheeh.. I hope the chaos subsides over the coming month… pphhheeeww
    Oh boyyyy… I am so glad to break this 2 day no-blogging thingie by reading your poem!
    I thought I was going crazy.. πŸ™‚

    I adore this poem of your, DP!! You will be my star for as long as time exists!

    Congratulations on the award… need I mention it was most well deserved! πŸ™‚
    Love ya!

    1. Aww thanks Kavs! I guess we are all kind of lost in a way πŸ™‚ And life would be dull if we weren’t.

      You must be having a lot of fun with in-laws though I can understand how chaotic it must be at times πŸ™‚

      Thanks for taking out a little time. I haven’t been able to take out any time over the weekend. A really good friend of mine came down from Bangalore to meet us, and it was quite a surprise on Friday evening to see him! Another friend left on Sunday for UK, so was giving a farewell to him. Was a really awesome but sad weekend. I hate saying goodbye…

      But now back to work…*sigh*

      Hugs and Love ya too Kavs! πŸ˜€ (will visit thy blog soon)

  3. I am so glad you’re still writing …

    these words moved me. I can relate:

    A silent song sung,
    Above the ring of chaos,
    Broken and unwilled.

    A silent song sung,
    And my heart let out a sigh,
    Lonely and so lost.

    1. I’m glad to still be writing too! Found it too hard to stay away from writing!

      Glad you liked the poem…I can relate to those lines very well too…I don’t know whether that is a good thing or bad though….

Leave a Reply

