Some Awards, and a Poem -> Tic-Tacs

I am going to club a couple of award posts into one post.

The first award is the Perfect Poet Award for Poets’ Rally Week 26, which was given to me by Jingle, and I am very honored to receive it. Thank you so much for nominating me, I really appreciate it and I don’t have enough thank yous to give out.

The Perfect Poet Award – Week 26

I would like to nominate Amanda for the Perfect Poet Award for Week 27.

To accept the above award, I must write a Poem or Haiku. I have never tried writing a Haiku before (apologies if I made some mistake in this one), so I thought I would try it out. Criticism is most welcome.

~*~*~

I am addicted,
To orange flavored tic-tacs,
Drowningย ecstasy.

~*~*~

I have another award to give out. I am very grateful toย Amanda and Jamie Dedes passed this award on to me, and I must thank you both for this award. I am honored to receive it. Here is the list of bloggers I would like to pass this award to. Please pass it on to 1 to 10 people to accept this award.

Outstanding Blogger Award

Thank you to everyone, have a lovely week ahead!

19 thoughts on “Some Awards, and a Poem -> Tic-Tacs”

  1. Girlfriend, Congratulations, you soooo deserve this and I am so honored that you have nominated me…thanks so very much, I truly value your support and wonderful friendship. Happy Sunday my friend xxx

  2. CONGRATS on these BEAUTIFUL awards, DP… you so deserve them!!
    And thanks for honoring me with it….Will put it up REAL SOON! Right now, I am caching up on a LOT of reading ๐Ÿ™‚
    thanks once again, sweets… LOTS OF LOVE to you.. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

