Someday…

Someday, someday, when the morning light falls on my face, I want to feel myself flying like a bird in the sky. Carefree, with a feeling of ecstasy in my heart, and a song of melancholy on my lips.

Someday I want to feel the rush of the raging river, sweeping me off my feet like a magical charm. I know it would feel like floating, quietly drowning in this river of life.

Someday I want to listen to the sound of silence, lingering in the night air. It is the silence in which lies a meaning so profound, a meaning that the burden of words can never truly find.

Someday I want to touch the stars that hang like fireflies in the night sky. If this could be the stuff dreams are made of, they would be made of star dust, that fall onto our eyelids while we sleep.

Someday I want to pick up from ashes, a fallen bird, and nurse it back to life. Yet I want it to be oblivious of my presence in bring it back to standing on its own two feet.

Someday I want to look into the eyes of a stranger and see my life pass by with him by my side. I just want to dissolve into his being, and him into mine, for we would be one, like where a river meets the sea.

Someday I want to make all your dreams come true, these dreams that keep you ticking. Only the dreamless like me understand what courage is needed to dare to dream.

Someday I want to feel myself falling, only to pick myself up again. It is the fall that teaches us to smile and learn to not take life for granted…

Someday…someday…someday…

2 thoughts on “Someday…”

Leave a Reply

